Wrangler Mama’s high-tech method to choosing a cell phone

My husband, whom I shall call Batman for the purposes of this blog, has been talking about cell phone stuff non stop.  He has a crazy business idea that could actually work.  I have heard more about unlocked cell-phones and off-brand knock-offs of ipad than I ever cared to hear.  (Although I can’t say I ever wanted to hear ANY of it!)

Our cell phone contract expires in a little over a month.  We intend to cancel it and do our own thing with Skype and pre-paid cell phone minutes.  This means I have to hear about all the possible types of cell phones Batman will buy me, might want to buy me, or will buy an orphan in Somalia.   He wants to give me a list of phones to research.

Want to know how I picked the one I have?  It is called Chocolate and it came in the color Black Cherry.  The name was enough for me.

Batman should just buy me a phone and tell me it’s called the Dark Chocolate Mocha model.  I will think it is the best phone EVER.  Heck, I even think I like my Chocolate, despite the problems I have had using it.  Nevermind when I thought it had a power supply problem.  It turns out I didn’t know I had to turn it back on after charging it if the battery had died all the way.  Shhhh.  Don’t tell Batman.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. amy
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 07:32:59

    lmao!!!you are hilarious lady!!!!! coincidentally,i really need to get a new cell phone too.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

